The Legacy

This is the legacy I have from you,
You taught me love and how to fight
You gave me strength,you gave me might.

A stronger person would be hard to find,
And in your heart you were always kind.
You fought for me  in one way or another
Not just as a grandmother not just as a mother,you gave your best.

God looked around his garden And found an empty place,He then looked down upon the earth And saw your tired face

He put his arms around you And lifted you to rest.
He always takes the best,
He knew that you were suffering,
He knew you were in pain,
He knew that you would never,Get well on earth again.
He saw the road was getting rough And the hills were hard to climb.
It broke our hearts to lose you since you had to release the ones you love & let go of their hands.
Am trying the best I can to cope,But I’m missing you so much.
If I could only see you And once more feel your touch.
Yes, you’ve just walked on ahead of me,I feel Your hand slip into mine.

Now  the challenge is back to the entire family,Relatives and friends:

You can shed tears that she is gone Or you can smile because she has lived.

You can close your eyes and pray that she’ll come back Or you can open your eyes and see all that she has left.

Your heart can be empty because you can’t see her Or it can be full of the love you shared

You can turn your back on tomorrow and live yesterday Or you can be happy for tomorrow, because of yesterday

You can remember her and only that she’s gone Or you can cherish her memory and let it live on

You can cry and close your mind, be empty and turn your back Or you can do what she’d want: smile, open your eyes, love and go on

Leave a comment